Journal 1: TED Talk

After watching TED Talk video “How Great Leaders Inspire Action” where we are introduced to the “Golden Circle”. I thought about my own why. Why did go into Digital Media and Animation. Of all the animated movies and shows I have watched whether two or three dimensional, I have loved the artwork. To be able to create art that moves and interacts with the environment around them. Giving the images life and make them grab the watcher with their life like movements.

To be able to do this I need to learn how to animate. I have free drawn creatures for years as two dimensional still images. I have done small three dimensional animations threw a free three dimensional program. But I am still a beginner in the art of animation by computer and by hand. I need to gain an understanding of both hand drawn art and digital art. It will take time and dedication to my chosen course to make my why a reality.

The work I do in this course and my work after will be my what. They will be the product of my why to create animations and have them enjoyed by others. Threw Digital Media and Animation course at Alfred State I will be able to follow my dream to animate my creatures and have them come alive on screen.

About dercks

Shelby is a student at Alfred State College in Digital Media and Animation.
This entry was posted in Research and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

