Image Gallery

Final HTML :

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

http://flowers-around-the-block.netlify.com

Artist Statement:

This project to create an image gallery with HTML though not my first use of code was my first time using html code. The gallery I created uses muted tones of gray and white to contrast with the colorful images of the flowers to enhance the vibrancy of the colors. Though my navigation is constant in this work I have learned that most navigation is located either on the top of the page or to the left. There is also consistency in the circular design for the gallery image borders and the navigation buttons that could have been continued into the fall image view. For my first project I believe I have a good grasp on the beginner coding in dreamweaver.

Xd Prototype Critique Revisions:

https://xd.adobe.com/view/7fa76436-3762-482d-bd48-f71d54ec75e7/ 

Xd Prototype:

https://xd.adobe.com/view/bd028dc1-11b2-49d1-a8c0-cc5e10aeb113/ 

Critiques from group:

  • Black text is harsh compared to the background.
  • Large grey arrows do not match the light yellow-green background.
  • Have back to gallery button instead of having click off picture for easier navigation.
  • Rearrange images though the arrangement design is ok  but the uneven end draws away from the look.

Group: Shelby Derck, Gregory Williams, Matt Ehrenholfer, Michal Vok, Rebecca Gregory

What I plan to Change:

I will work on the layout of the images, create a consistent color pallet for the page, and may rework the images if I can find more compatible pictures.

About dercks

Shelby is a student at Alfred State College in Digital Media and Animation.
This entry was posted in Interactive and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

