Rigged Model

Screen Shot 2017-02-02 at 11.40.21 AMScreen Shot 2017-02-02 at 11.40.07 AMScreen Shot 2017-02-02 at 11.40.15 AM

We selected at random an object as well as a zodiac animal to combine into a model that was then rigged. For my model I ended up with a PaintRoller and the pig. Though I did struggle on how to combine the two my final idea shown above was a good end point to the bazar combinations I came up with in the planing stage. The color selection for the leg comes from the basic colors of a pig’s leg and hoof of yellow and pink. It has been pointed out the parts from the paint roller should be better incorporated into the leg so the joining is more apart of the leg than just stuck on.The rigging for the model did go better than I was expecting in the begging. Though I had to reference our notes a few times I was able to create a simple rig that allows the leg to bend and hop to be animated.

 

About dercks

Shelby is a student at Alfred State College in Digital Media and Animation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

